Ten Lessons I’ve Learned

KeyboardI was honored to guest blog at ChipMacGregor.com in March. Here’s an excerpt.

Before I opened my freelance doors for business, I worked as an associate editor for a small publishing house. Long before that I earned a degree in Journalism. But much of my training for my current job came from many hours writing fiction and working with my critique partners. Since I started this freelance venture, I’ve worked with all sorts of authors, newbies to multi-published veterans on multiple projects, fiction and non-fiction, in various genres—contemporary and historical, romance and suspense, memoir and magazine articles. As a writer, a critique partner, an associate editor, a copyeditor, and a freelancer, I’ve learned a few things.

Stop by Chip MacGregor’s blog and read about the ten things. I’d love to hear what you’ve learned.

Leave a Reply

